Possible Playing XI For India And New Zealand For The WTC Final

The World Test Championship final is just 1 day away. The excitement amongst the cricket fans especially the Test Cricket lovers is at its peak. Team India will take on the unpredicted, New Zealand at Southampton to end the historic first-ever World Test Championship.

India in WTC Final

India has already announced a 15-member squad for the ICC World Test Championship Final against New Zealand for the 18 June summit clash in Southampton.

India Squad 15 men squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav

For Team India, the performance of Rohit Sharma, Rishab Pant, R. Ashwin, and Pujara is at its peak. We can expect a great performance from these players.

Credits: theindianexpress

Players like Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, and Hanuma Vihari have made a comeback to the Test squad for the final at the Hampshire Bowl after missing out from the England tour Of the India series in February due to injuries.

However, players like The likes Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, and KL Rahul have not been included in the final list.

With the given situation and a predicted pitch conditions at Southampton, we have picked a possible playing XI for Team India.

Probable XI for India:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma.

New Zealand in WTC Final

On the other side, we have the Kiwis, who look strong and positive after their recent win against England. For New Zealand, Devon Conway and Tom Latham have a better chance to open together. The middle-order as always will be backed by regular Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, and BJ Watling.

Credits: republicworld

However, the pace attack will be the biggest puzzle for the blackcaps as they have to decide over 4 pacers or 3 pacers+ 1 all-rounder strategy.

New Zealand 15 men squad

Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young.

Given this, our possible playing XI for New Zealand is considerable.

Probable XI for New Zealand:

Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (Captain), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (WK), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Masala Chai Media
%d bloggers like this: